RSS Feed

Xmas remains

© 2012 by Heike Scharmann

In a slightly hidden corner of my sewing space, I found these two hearts. They are the last remains of the Christmas season. I sewed a bunch of them as presents. Three of them, I custom-made for my mom, my mother in law, and my sister in “their” colours. The two here are back-ups which were left behind.

The stuffed hearts in vintage look each have a different fabric on the front and back, they are filled with lavender, and they come up with a selection of old shirt buttons on the front side. Lavender admittedly is strongly connected with summer, and I never used it in winter before, but at this time of year, we are all in need of an essence of summer, are we not?

© 2012 by Heike Scharmann

Leave a Reply

