RSS Feed

Farmer’s wife: Strawberry Basket and Steps to the Altar

Strawberry Basket

© 2012 by Heike Scharmann

Like Temperance Tree and Pine Tree, these two blocks are very closely related, and that is why I present them to you in one post.

Steps to the Altar

© 2012 by Heike Scharmann

I think it very funny that two so very dissimilar things are sketched in two so very similar block designs. I could sit and ponder over this for quite some time.

Of course, I must admit that my two blocks are looking even more similar because my Strawberry Basket holds no strawberries. Since I have no red hues in my colour scheme, my strawberry basket is rather a gooseberry basket.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Farmer’s wife: Storm Signal « Password: Quilt

  2. Pingback: Farmer’s wife: Linoleum « Password: Quilt

  3. Pingback: Farmer’s wife: Basket | Password: Quilt

Leave a Reply

