RSS Feed

Farmer’s wife: Kitchen Woodbox

What a great, simple pattern! Please excuse my exuberance for such a plain block.

It is the first block I could paper piece as a whole. No need to cut tiny shapes, pin, sew, undo, pin again, and so on … Just four prints, in simple shapes, seams meeting exactly on point, wonderful! I think this block makes a great impression with little effort.

Kitchen Woodbox

© 2012 by Heike Scharmann

I especially like the fussy cut centre. That’s from the print I decided not to like after sewing Sawtooth. And now I only resort to it when I want a fussy cut, ornamental piece. Like the trunk of my Pine Tree, and a very small clipping in my Postage Stamp block.

.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Farmer’s wife: Attic Windows | Password: Quilt

Leave a Reply

