RSS Feed

Farmer’s wife: Autumn Tints

With no autumn colours in my colour range for this sampler, I put all stress on the choice of prints and the direction of the designs. It was fun and easy with such a simple pattern consisting of two different sized squares only.

Autumn Tints

© 2013 by Heike Scharmann

© 2013 by Heike Scharmann

In the two big squares, I wanted to show off some of my favourite print which I wasn’t able to use very often in this sampler due to the small pieces so frequently needed. But now I am very happy to have the opportunity to use it once more.

And of course, I did not paper piece this one. It went together with my eyes closed—almost!

.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Farmer’s wife: Attic Windows | Password: Quilt

Leave a Reply

