RSS Feed

Getting along

“Getting along” seems pretty fitting for my life these days. I am getting along with my new project to which I hinted in my last post. I am getting along with my “new” life, introducing my new old surname as inconspicuously as possible. My life changed a lot these past years, and I am still struggling with the “new”.

I got along well, however, with my British themed quilt. I finished it yesterday and am now proudly displaying it here and in the sitting room of my new flat.

 

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

I can even show you another finished little project: a pincushion I made for my sister’s birthday on Tuesday. I planned to buy some stuff to further embellish it, like buttons or a charm but I wasn’t able to get to the store through opening hours because I am working six days a week these last summer weeks.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

And here, as hinted, is a small detail of my running big project. It came to a halt last week, though, for the lack of one colour. I wasn’t quite content with the suggested one, so I left it out and ordered two alternative colours but they haven’t arrived yet.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

